Friday, 5 December 2014

NIELIT Programs and its benefits

DOEACC Society is implementing a joint Scheme of All India Council for Technical Education and Department of Information Technology (formerly Department of Electronics (DOE)), Government of India. The Society was formed on the 9 November 1994 and is registered under the Societies Registration Act, 1860. The management and administration of the Society is overseen by Governing Council, under the chairmanship of the Minister of State, Communications & Information Technology, Government of India. Members of the Council consist of eminent academia from IITs, Universities, etc. and professionals from the industry.

Objective of the Scheme
The objective of the Scheme is to develop quality manpower in IT by utilizing the expertise available with the non-formal computer training institutes. Computer training institutes/organizations in the non-formal sector, subject to meeting well-defined norms and criteria, are granted accreditation for conducting specified Levels of courses ranging from: 

O Level
Equivalent to Foundation level course
A Level
Equivalent to Advanced Diploma in Computer Applications
B Level
Equivalent MCA Level
C Level
Equivalent to M. Tech.

The courses are to be conducted according to prescribed syllabus for each Level. Students from accredited institutes as well as working professionals are eligible to appear for the examinations at these Levels conducted by the DOEACC Society, if they fulfil the prescribed eligibility criteria.


DOEACC 'O' and 'A' level qualifications are recognized for the purpose of employment by the Government of India, vide notification Nos. F.18-23/92-TD. V/TS-IV dated the 1st March 1995 and 10th April 1996 respectively. Recognition of 'B' & ‘C’ Level qualification as equivalent to MCA & M. Tech. respectively as announced by AICTE. Leading computer software organizations in the private sector have recognized DOEACC Qualifications. DOEACC 'A' level is considered equivalent to CAITs 'FE-SS' (Fundamental Information Technology Engineers Examination of Skill Standards) under the fundamental IT examination scheme of Japan as per the MoU signed between DOEACC and CAIT of Japan.

International Cooperation

  • MoU signed with Central Academy of IT (CAIT), Japan for mutual recognition of DOEACC Qualifications. As a result of the MoU, DOEACC 'A', 'B' and 'C' Level Qualifiers are eligible for issue of visas by the Government of Japan.
  • MoU signed with Singapore Computer Society and National Information Competency Centre, Singapore for mutual recognition of DOEACC Qualifications ('B' & 'C' Levels)
  • MoU signed with Ministry of Science & Technology and Council for Information Technology, Republic of Sri Lanka, Colombo for the conduct of DOEACC Examinations at Sri Lanka. The Society is implementing this Scheme in Sri Lanka and Nepal.
  • DOEACC is also interacting with many other countries, as they have shown interest for similar arrangements for establishing a similar Scheme in their own countries. 

No comments:

Post a Comment